Chocolat – I Like It (English ver.)

I Like It (English ver.)
Minsoa | Jaeyoon | Juliane | Tia | Melanie
가사
Korean version here!

My momma said I should never go too far
My momma said just remember who you are

My momma said don’t go chasing all them boys
My momma said take it slow, don’t get caught up in the noise

My momma said I should always walk the line
My momma said take it easy when you’re drinking the wine

But all the talk makes me wanna slam the door
Cause all the bruises only make me want it some more

I want it all, all or nothing
and I’m not ashamed of what I am
It’s how I’m living yeah

Cause I like it like it like it like it, Yeah~
Cause I like it like it like it like it, Yeah~
Cause I like it like it like it like it, Yeah~
Cause I like it (You like You like)

My momma said leave your ego at the door
My momma said girl you’re crazy always looking for more

I don’t care I just wanna live my life
No I don’t care if it’s wrong when it’s feeling so right

I want it all, all or nothing
and I’m not ashamed of what I am
It’s how I’m living yeah

Cause I like it like it like it like it, Yeah~
Cause I like it like it like it like it, Yeah~
Cause I like it like it like it like it, Yeah~
Cause I like it (You like You like)

You make the rules, I live to break
I love the life on center stage
All eyes on me, I say it proud
It’s who I am, I’m coming out

You make the rules, I live to break
I love the life on center stage
All eyes on me, I say it proud
It’s who I am, I’m coming out

I want it all
I want it all

I want it all, all or nothing
and I’m not ashamed of what I am
It’s how I’m living yeah

Cause I like it like it like it like it, Yeah~
Cause I like it like it like it like it, Yeah~
Cause I like it like it like it like it, Yeah~
Cause I like it (You like You like)

~

Lyrics edited by me! Colour coding from the Korean version!
So if you take these lyrics, please credit me here!

~

14 thoughts on “Chocolat – I Like It (English ver.)

  1. Slight error:
    “You make the rules, I live to break
    I love the life on center stage
    All eyes on me, I say it proud

    It’s who I am I’m coming out
    It’s who I am I’m coming out”

    Should be:
    “You make the rules, I live to break
    I love the life on center stage
    All eyes on me, I say it proud
    It’s who I am I’m coming out”

    “You make the rules, I live to break
    I love the life on center stage
    All eyes on me, I say it proud
    It’s who I am I’m coming out”

  2. Pingback: Chocolat – I Like It « Romanized K-Pop & J-Pop Songs

  3. SoA and Melanie don’t do the rap on this one.
    Tia does on both

    You make the rules, I live to break
    I love the life on center stage
    All eyes on me, I say it proud
    It’s who I am, I’m coming out

    You make the rules, I live to break
    I love the life on center stage
    All eyes on me, I say it proud
    It’s who I am, I’m coming out

      • Then Tia is definitely the first one and Melanie the second one.

        [Tia] You make the rules, I live to break
        I love the life on center stage
        All eyes on me, I say it proud
        It’s who I am, I’m coming out

        [Melanie] You make the rules, I live to break
        I love the life on center stage
        All eyes on me, I say it proud
        It’s who I am, I’m coming out

    • It doesn’t sound like Julianne to me. Her voice is technically low and really girly. I can recognize Tia’ s english really fast because it’s easy to point out.
      I heard Julianne sing ”Torn” on a program and trust me, that’s not her voice.
      If it’s not Tia on both, it’s Melanie.
      It actually sounds like Melanie though…..it can’t be SoA cuz she tends to have an accent when she speaks english so therefore it’s really easy to notice it’s her.

  4. Watte hell people. It has the same colorcoding as the korean version OFCOURSE.

    [Melanie] You make the rules, I live to break
    I love the life on center stage
    All eyes on me, I say it proud
    It’s who I am, I’m coming out

    [Min Soa] You make the rules, I live to break
    I love the life on center stage
    All eyes on me, I say it proud
    It’s who I am, I’m coming out

  5. I bet when JaeYoon comes back, she’ll take some of Min SoA’s parts :P
    or some of Melanie’s, well if she ever performs this song with the girls

Leave a Reply

