Wonder Girls – The DJ Is Mine

The DJ Is Mine
Yoobin | Ye Eun | Sunye | Hyelim | Sohee
가사

He is mine
I’m the only thing on his mind
He thinks about me all the time
He got my love on rewind

Nobody treats him like I do
There’s no party if I’m not in the booth
My sound keeps his heart in tune like
Badadadadadadum

He loves me and I love him too
He plays me all the night through
Keeps me spinning and grinning I’m winning him over from you
Singing lalalalalala

Everyday Lalalala
He sings with me Lalalala
He knows me He holds me from intro to fade

Cuz the DJ is mine and girl you’re wasting your time
He only rocks to my music
He loves the way I do it all night
The DJ is mine

(My baby My baby, The DJ is mine)
He only rocks to my music
He loves the way I do it all night
The DJ is mine

Girl please, Don’t you even try
My baby keeps me by his side
Even though you keep giving him the eye
He don’t even notice

Everyday Lalalala
He sings with me Lalalala
He knows me He holds me from intro to fade

Cuz the DJ is mine and girl you’re wasting your time
He only rocks to my music
He loves the way I do it all night

(One Two Three Four)

Cuz the DJ is mine and girl you’re wasting your time
He only rocks to my music
He loves the way I do it all night
The DJ is mine

I’m what he’s listening to
I’m blasting through his headphones
Its me he falling in love with
Yea I got his head gone

He can’t even answer the phone
My music keeps turning him on
ah on and on and,
ah ah on and on and on

He say, She say, I say I own the DJ
I stay at the top of his charts
I am the air play
Flyer than airplanes

I know you hear me
In case you didn’t, Let let me reiterate
let me re, let me re
let me reiterate

He is mine
I’m the only thing on his mind
He thinks about me all the time
He got my love on rewind

Cuz the DJ is mine and girl you’re wasting your time
He only rocks to my music
He loves the way I do it all night

(One Two Three Four)

Cuz the DJ is mine and girl you’re wasting your time
He only rocks to my music
He loves the way I do it all night
The DJ is mine

The DJ is mine
He only rocks to my music
He loves the way I do it all night
The DJ is mine

~

Lyrics edited by me! Colour coding by choding-yeol (see comments)!
So if you take these lyrics, please credit me here!

~

11 thoughts on “Wonder Girls – The DJ Is Mine

  1. [Yeeun]He is mine
    I’m the only thing on his mind
    He thinks about me all the time
    He got my love on rewind

    [Sohee]Nobody treats him like I do
    There’s no party if I’m not in the booth
    My sound keeps his heart in tune like
    Badadadadadadum

    [Sohee]He loves me and I love him too
    He plays me all the night through
    Keeps me spinning and grinning I’m winning him over from you
    Singing lalalalalala

    [Hyelim]Everyday Lalalala
    He sings with me Lalalala
    He knows me He holds me from intro to fade

    [Sunye]Cuz the DJ is mine and girl you’re wasting your time
    He only rocks to my music
    He loves the way I do it all night
    The DJ is mine

    [Sunye](My baby My baby, The DJ is mine)
    He only rocks to my music
    He loves the way I do it all night
    The DJ is mine

    [Sohee]Girl please, Don’t you even try
    My baby keeps me by his side
    Even though you keep giving him the eye
    He don’t even notice

    [Hyelim]Everyday Lalalala
    He sings with me Lalalala
    He knows me He holds me from intro to fade

    [Sunye]Cuz the DJ is mine and girl you’re wasting your time
    He only rocks to my music
    He loves the way I do it all night
    ([Yubin]One Two Three Four)

    [Yeeun]]Cuz the DJ is mine and girl you’re wasting your time
    He only rocks to my music
    He loves the way I do it all night
    The DJ is mine

    [Yubin]I’m what he’s listening to
    I’m blasting through his headphones
    Its me he falling in love with
    Yea I got his head gone

    [Yubin]He can’t even answer the phone
    My music keeps turning him on
    ah on and on and,
    ah ah on and on and on

    [Yubin]He say, She say, I say I own the dj
    I stay at the top of his charts
    I am the air play
    Flyer than airplanes

    [Yubin]I know you hear me
    In case you didn’t, Let let me reiterate
    let me re, let me re
    let me reiterate

    [Yeeun]He is mine
    I’m the only thing on his mind
    He thinks about me all the time
    He got my love on rewind

    [Sunye]Cuz the DJ is mine and girl you’re wasting your time
    He only rocks to my music
    He loves the way I do it all night
    ([Yubin]One Two Three Four)

    [Yeeun]Cuz the DJ is mine and girl you’re wasting your time
    He only rocks to my music
    He loves the way I do it all night
    The DJ is mine

    [Sunye]The DJ is mine
    He only rocks to my music
    He loves the way I do it all night
    The DJ is mine

    • The ‘lalalala’ parts may be sung by Yeeun, I can identify her voice. Can anybody confirm? ;)

  2. I love this song. Better without the school gyrls i think. It is even topping the korean charts. A english song!! On korean charts!! Then maybe they will perform it, i hope so.

  3. The colour coding is wrong… The School Gyrls sing like half of this track. You should properly code their parts as well, unless you guys are referring to another version of the song that just WG sing which I haven’t heard yet lol.

    • These lyrics are for the Wonder Girls-only version which is from their single, I don’t think they’ve made a MV for that so yeah. :p

  4. Hi justed wanted to place some things that should be in the song. The corrections are noted with ” * ” :

    * [Yubin] Hehe, Yeah, You are now listening to the Wonder Girls

    [Yeeun]He is mine
    I’m the only thing on his mind
    He thinks about me all the time
    He got my love on rewind

    [Sohee]Nobody treats him like I do
    There’s no party if I’m not in the booth
    My sound keeps his heart in tune like
    Badadadadadadum

    [Sohee]He loves me and I love him too
    He plays me all the night through
    Keeps me spinning and grinning I’m winning him over from you
    Singing * [All] lalalalalala

    [Hyelim]Everyday [All] Lalalala
    He sings with me [All] Lalalala
    He knows me He holds me from intro to fade
    * ([Yubin]One Two Three Four)

    [Sunye]Cuz the DJ is mine and girl you’re wasting your time
    He only rocks to my music
    He loves the way I do it all night * ([Yubin]One Two Three Four)
    The DJ is mine

    * [All](My baby, My My baby baby, My baby, My My baby baby)
    * [Sunye](The DJ is mine)

    [Sunye] He only rocks to my music
    He loves the way I do it all night
    The DJ is mine

    [Sohee]Girl please, Don’t you even try
    My baby keeps me by his side
    Even though you keep giving him the eye
    He don’t even notice

    [Hyelim]Everyday [All] Lalalala
    He sings with me [All] Lalalala
    He knows me He holds me from intro to fade
    * ([Yubin]One Two Three Four)

    [Sunye]Cuz the DJ is mine and girl you’re wasting your time
    He only rocks to my music
    He loves the way I do it all night * (all the night~)
    * ([Yubin]One Two Three Four)

    [Yeeun] Cuz the DJ is mine and girl you’re wasting your time
    He only rocks to my music
    He loves the way I do it all night
    * The DJ ooh

    [Yubin]I’m what he’s listening to
    I’m blasting through his headphones
    Its me he falling in love with
    Yea I got his head gone
    * ([?] head gone)

    [Yubin]He can’t even answer the phone ([?] phone)
    My music keeps turning him on ([?]on)
    ah on and on and,
    ah ah on and on and on

    [Yubin]He say, She say, I say I own the dj
    I stay at the top of his charts
    I am the air play
    Flyer than airplanes

    [Yubin]I know you hear me
    In case you didn’t, Let let me reiterate
    let me re, let me re
    let me reiterate

    [Yeeun]He is mine
    I’m the only thing on his mind
    He thinks about me all the time
    He got my love on rewind
    * ([Yubin]One Two Three Four)

    [Sunye]Cuz the DJ is mine and girl you’re wasting your time
    He only rocks to my music
    He loves the way I do it all night * (all the night~)
    * ([Yubin]One Two Three Four)

    [Yeeun]Cuz the DJ is mine and girl you’re wasting your time
    He only rocks to my music
    He loves the way I do it all night
    The DJ is mine

    * [All](My baby, My My baby, My baby, My My baby baby)
    * [Sunye](The DJ is mine)

    [Sunye]The DJ is mine
    He only rocks to my music
    He loves the way I do it all night
    The DJ is mine

  5. “He say, She say, I say I own the DJ
    I stay at the top of his charts
    I am the air play
    Flyer than airplanes

    I know you hear me
    In case you didn’t, Let let me reiterate
    let me re, let me re
    let me reiterate” I think its Hyelim not Yoobin.

  6. Eh no ami98 it’s not Hyelim, Hyelim’s voice don’t sound like this ^^
    This color coded lyrics is correct :)

Leave a Reply

