4minute – Volume Up

Volume Up
Jihyun | Gayoon | Jiyoon | HyunA | Sohyun
가사

Support 4minute! Buy 4minute – Volume Up mini album + poster!

nareul cheoeum, bwasseul ttaen
nundo mot ttaesseot deon

neo uh uh uh uh, neo uh uh uh uh
shwib dago, shilh damyeo
dwi eseo nae yaegil hae

eh eh eh eh, Why ai ai ai ai

maeil nae, moksori e
chumeul chugo utgo, bara bodeon neon
ije nae moksori do
deudgi shilh dago seo, deungeul dolligo isseo

michigesseo, na ije kkeut natdae
deo isangeun, nae jari ga eobtdae
nae moksoril nopyeo jwo, nopyeo jwo, nopyeo jwo
i eumageul deo keuge, Everybody time to rock!

dachi ugo Pump up the volume! (up up)
deudgi shilheo Pump up the volume! (up up)
galsurok deo byeonhae jil geoya Ah
dokhage eh eh eh, Oh deo~

Uh uh uh uh uh, Uh uh uh uh uh
Oh deo~
Uh uh uh uh uh, Uh uh uh uh uh

jedaero, nal hanbeon
bwajun jeok eobseot deon

neo uh uh uh uh, neo uh uh uh uh
naega mwol, hadeonji
gwanshim jocha eobtdeon

Hey eh eh eh eh, Why ai ai ai ai

maeil nae, gaseum mandeo
joyeo oge haneun, neoye shiseoni
ije nae, gaseume deo
sangcheoro namaseo, nareul gamchwo beoryeosseo

michigesseo, na ije kkeut natdae
deo isangeun, nae jari ga eobtdae
nae moksoril nopyeo jwo, nopyeo jwo, nopyeo jwo
i eumageul deo keuge, Everybody time to rock!

dachi ugo Pump up the volume! (up up)
deudgi shilheo Pump up the volume! (up up)
galsurok deo byeonhae jil geoya Ah
dokhage eh eh eh, Oh deo~

Uh uh uh uh uh, Uh uh uh uh uh
Oh deo~
Uh uh uh uh uh, Uh uh uh uh uh

neon moreul geoya
nareul jal alsu eobt getji
amugeot do moreugo
nae apeseo, geureohke

Lie lie lie lie
Lie lie lie lie
Lie lie lie lie

dachi ugo Pump up the volume! (up up)
deudgi shilheo Pump up the volume! (up up)
galsurok deo byeonhae jil geoya Ah
dokhage eh eh eh, Oh deo~

Uh uh uh uh uh, Uh uh uh uh uh
Oh deo~
Uh uh uh uh uh, Uh uh uh uh uh

~

Romanized lyrics by me! Colour coding by me!
So if you take these lyrics, please credit me here!

~

Translation:

When you first saw me, you couldn’t take your eyes off of me
Uh uh uh uh you, uh uh uh uh
You talk about me and say you don’t like me because I’m too easy behind my back
Eh eh eh eh why

You used to dance and smile everyday to my voice
But now you say you don’t want to hear my voice anymore and turn your back

* I’m going crazy, he says I’m done now
He says there’s no room for me anymore
Turn up my voice, Turn up this music
Everybody time to rock

** Take it all away and pump up the volume (up up)
Don’t wanna hear it – pump up the volume (up up)
I will change more as time goes by and get stronger eh eh eh oh more

Uh uh uh uh uh Uh uh uh uh uh oh more
Uh uh uh uh uh Uh uh uh uh uh

You never looked at me properly even once
Uh uh uh uh you, uh uh uh uh
Whatever I did, you didn’t care
Hey eh eh eh eh why

Your eyes make constrict my heart more and more everyday
Now I am hidden as a greater scar in my heart

* Repeat

** Repeat

Uh uh uh uh uh Uh uh uh uh uh oh more
Uh uh uh uh uh Uh uh uh uh uh

You won’t know, there’s no way you would know me
Lie lie lie lie
Lie lie lie lie
Lie lie lie lie

** Repeat

Uh uh uh uh uh Uh uh uh uh uh oh more
Uh uh uh uh uh Uh uh uh uh uh

Translation Credits: pop!gasa

19 thoughts on “4minute – Volume Up

  1. Thx :D. I don’t understand why Hyuna gets so many lines. Her first part should have been for Jihyun in my opinion and then in Jihyun’s parts also a part for Sohyun. It is a great song though :D.

    • gosh, i so agree with you. Hyuna already has a solo album, just give the other members more opportunities to shine, PLEASE, CUBE. i’m Jiyoon biased, but i feel really sorry for Gayoon, Jihyun and Sohyun. this is too much. Hyuna sing a lot -___-

    • I had the same thought, the first part should’ve been for jihyun or sohyun since they don’t get a lot of lines and hyuna, like we all know she can’t sing or rap

      • Hyuna could sing but not that good

        And Rap hello She is Great at it you should listen to all her songs and 4minute songs
        and when i said all i mean ALL

        Hyuna just carry a different image of rapper like the other
        You don’t expect her to be like CL or Zinger or Hyorin or Yubin or Minzy

        ALL RAPPERS HAVE DIFFERENT IMAGE

    • Personally, Jihyun would’ve botched the first part :/ I like it with Hyuna. But I think they should have alternated choruses and gave jiyoon one of hyuna’s raps.

    • Agree! Hyuna has too many parts! Sohyun or Jiyoon should of rap in one of those rapping parts && they should give Jihyun more lines!! Ehhh, but still love them <3

  2. [Hyuna]nareul cheoeum, bwasseul ttaen
    nundo mot ttaesseot deon
    neo uh uh uh uh, neo uh uh uh uh
    shwib dago, shilh damyeo
    dwi eseo nae yaegil hae
    eh eh eh eh, Why ai ai ai ai

    [Gayoon]maeil nae, moksori e
    chumeul chugo utgo, bara bodeon neon
    ije nae moksori do
    deudgi shilh dago seo, deungeul dolligo isseo~

    [Hyuna]michigesseo, na ije kkeut natdae
    deo isangeun, nae jari ga eobtdae ([Gayoon]woo~)
    nae moksoril nopyeo jwo, nopyeo jwo, nopyeo jwo
    i eumageul deo keuge, Everybody time to rock!

    [Jiyoon]dachi ugo Pump up the volume! (up up)
    deudgi shilheo Pump up the volume! (up up)
    galsurok deo byeonhae jil geoya Ah
    dokhage eh eh eh, Oh deo~

    Uh uh uh uh uh, Uh uh uh uh uh
    [Jiyoon]Oh deo~
    Uh uh uh uh uh, Uh uh uh uh uh

    [Sohyun]jedaero, nal hanbeon
    bwajun jeok eobseot deon
    [Hyuna]neo uh uh uh uh, neo uh uh uh uh
    [Sohyun]naega mwol, hadeonji
    gwanshim jocha eobtdeon
    [Hyuna]Hey eh eh eh eh, Why ai ai ai ai

    [Gayoon]maeil nae, gaseum mandeo
    joyeo oge haneun, neoye shiseoni
    ije nae, gaseume deo
    sangcheoro namaseo, nareul gamchwo beoryeosseo~

    [Hyuna]michigesseo, na ije kkeut natdae
    deo isangeun, nae jari ga eobtdae ([Gayoon]woo~)
    nae moksoril nopyeo jwo, nopyeo jwo, nopyeo jwo
    i eumageul deo keuge, Everybody time to rock!

    [Jiyoon]dachi ugo Pump up the volume! (up up)
    deudgi shilheo Pump up the volume! (up up)
    galsurok deo byeonhae jil geoya Ah
    dokhage eh eh eh, Oh deo~

    Uh uh uh uh uh, Uh uh uh uh uh
    [Jiyoon]Oh deo~
    Uh uh uh uh uh, Uh uh uh uh uh

    [Jihyun]neon moreul geoya ([All]a~)
    nareul jal alsu eobt getji ([All]ji~)
    amugeot do moreugo ([All ]o~)
    nae apeseo, geureohke~

    Lie lie lie lie
    Lie lie lie lie
    Lie lie lie lie

    dachi ugo Pump up the volume! (up up)
    deudgi shilheo Pump up the volume! (up up)
    galsurok deo byeonhae jil geoya Ah
    dokhage eh eh eh, Oh deo~

    Uh uh uh uh uh, Uh uh uh uh uh
    Oh deo~
    Uh uh uh uh uh, Uh uh uh uh uh

  3. hi jo here you have the song with the ad-lips

    [Hyuna]nareul cheoeum, bwasseul ttaen
    nundo mot ttaesseot deon
    neo uh uh uh uh, neo uh uh uh uh
    shwib dago, shilh damyeo
    dwi eseo nae yaegil hae
    eh eh eh eh, Why ai ai ai ai

    [Gayoon]maeil nae, moksori e
    chumeul chugo utgo, bara bodeon neon
    ije nae moksori do
    deudgi shilh dago seo, deungeul dolligo isseo~

    [Hyuna]michigesseo, na ije kkeut natdae
    deo isangeun, nae jari ga eobtdae ([Gayoon]woo~)
    nae moksoril nopyeo jwo, nopyeo jwo, nopyeo jwo
    i eumageul deo keuge, Everybody time to rock!

    [Jiyoon]dachi ugo Pump up the volume! (up up)
    deudgi shilheo Pump up the volume! (up up)
    galsurok deo byeonhae jil geoya Ah
    dokhage eh eh eh, Oh deo~

    Uh uh uh uh uh, Uh uh uh uh uh
    [Jiyoon]Oh deo~
    Uh uh uh uh uh, Uh uh uh uh uh

    [Sohyun]jedaero, nal hanbeon
    bwajun jeok eobseot deon
    [Hyuna]neo uh uh uh uh, neo uh uh uh uh
    [Sohyun]naega mwol, hadeonji
    gwanshim jocha eobtdeon
    [Hyuna]Hey eh eh eh eh, Why ai ai ai ai

    [Gayoon]maeil nae, gaseum mandeo
    joyeo oge haneun, neoye shiseoni
    ije nae, gaseume deo
    sangcheoro namaseo, nareul gamchwo beoryeosseo~

    [Hyuna]michigesseo, na ije kkeut natdae
    deo isangeun, nae jari ga eobtdae ([Gayoon]woo~)
    nae moksoril nopyeo jwo, nopyeo jwo, nopyeo jwo
    i eumageul deo keuge, Everybody time to rock!

    [Jiyoon]dachi ugo Pump up the volume! (up up)
    deudgi shilheo Pump up the volume! (up up)
    galsurok deo byeonhae jil geoya Ah
    dokhage eh eh eh, Oh deo~

    Uh uh uh uh uh, Uh uh uh uh uh
    [Jiyoon]Oh deo~
    Uh uh uh uh uh, Uh uh uh uh uh

    [Jihyun]neon moreul geoya ([All]a~)
    nareul jal alsu eobt getji ([All]ji~)
    amugeot do moreugo ([All ]o~)
    nae apeseo, geureohke~

    Lie lie lie lie
    Lie lie lie lie
    Lie lie lie lie

    [Jiyoon]dachi ugo Pump up the volume! (up up) ([Gayoon]Pump up the volume!)
    deudgi shilheo Pump up the volume! (up up) ([Gayoon]deudgi shilheo, oh)
    galsurok deo byeonhae jil geoya Ah ([Gayoon]byeonhae jil geoya~)
    dokhage ([Gayoon]dokhage) eh eh eh, Oh deo~ ([Gayoon] Imao~)

    Uh uh uh uh uh, Uh uh uh uh uh
    [Jiyoon]Oh deo~ ([Gayoon] Imao~)
    Uh uh uh uh uh, Uh uh uh uh uh

    here you have the translation:
    You who couldn’t take your eyes off me the first time you saw me uh uh uh uh you uh uh uh uh

    You talk behind me saying that I’m easy and that you don’t want me eh eh eh eh why

    You who used to dance and smile at my voice while looking at me every day
    You say you don’t even want to hear my voice anymore and you turn your back

    I’m going crazy, they say I’m done now
    They say there’s no more space for me now
    Raise raise raise my voice
    Raise the music, everybody time to rock

    Take it all away, pump up the volume! (Up up)
    I don’t want to hear it, pump up the volume! (Up up)
    I’m going to keep changing ah stronger eh eh eh oh more~

    Uh uh uh uh uh uh uh uh uh uh oh more~
    Uh uh uh uh uh uh uh uh uh uh

    You who never took a proper look at me uh uh uh uh you uh uh uh uh
    Whatever I did, you took no interest hey eh eh eh eh why

    Your stares tightened up my heart every day
    Now that it’s leaving more and more scars in my heart, I’m hiding myself

    I’m going crazy, they say I’m done now
    They say there’s no more space for me now
    Raise raise raise my voice
    Raise the music, everybody time to rock

    Take it all away, pump up the volume! (Up up)
    I don’t want to hear it, pump up the volume! (Up up)
    I’m going to keep changing ah stronger eh eh eh oh more~

    Uh uh uh uh uh uh uh uh uh uh oh more~
    Uh uh uh uh uh uh uh uh uh uh

    You won’t know, you won’t be able to know me well
    You don’t know anything
    In front of me, like that just keep…
    Lie lie lie lie
    Lie lie lie lie
    Lie lie lie lie

    Take it all away, pump up the volume! (Up up)
    I don’t want to hear it, pump up the volume! (Up up)
    I’m going to keep changing ah stronger eh eh eh oh more~

    Uh uh uh uh uh uh uh uh uh uh oh more~
    Uh uh uh uh uh uh uh uh uh uh

  4. Hi there…
    I think the last Chorus was sung by JiYoon + Adlibs from Gayoon :::

    It’s should be like this :
    [JiYoon] dachi ugo Pump up the volume! (up up)
    [GaYoon] (Pump Up The Volume)
    [JiYoon] deudgi shilheo Pump up the volume! (up up)
    [JiYoon] galsurok deo byeonhae jil geoya Ah
    [Gayoon] (byeonhae jil geoya)
    [JiYoon & GaYoon] dokhage eh eh eh, Oh deo~
    dokhage eh eh eh, Oh deo~

  5. Well, actually HyunA is my bias in this group… But CUBE may not give so many parts to her in every song remember she’s not the main vocalist… I felt so poor for JiHyun ; her parts are getting decreased so much after Heart To Heart released… And from the vocal I pick JiYoon as my favorite… I’m still waiting for ‘Double Yoon’ sub-unit group from 4Minute to be debuted soon !!!

  6. please change it. the third chorus is Jiyoon with Gayoon’s adlibs. and the “lie lie lie” part is also Gayoon

  7. As a British fan of kpop in particular the girl groups and primarily 4minute, I really appreciate seeing translations of their songs so keep up the good work! :) My only suggestion is it would be nice to have the colour coding on the translation as well as the original lyrics.

  8. yes, I agree. JiHyun have not been having more lines since the debut song, hot issue. why? I she’s the leader and face of the group right?

  9. I’m really enjoying the design and layout of your blog.
    It’s a very easy on the eyes which makes it much more pleasant
    for me to come here and visit more often. Did you hire out a developer
    to create your theme? Excellent work!

Leave a Reply

